Truly spicy, truly Swiss!

Baergfeuer chilli sauce is the Swiss alternative to industrially manufactured chilli sauces and is made by hand: made from fresh habanero chillies (from this summer from the canton of Aargau), Swiss spirit vinegar and Swiss salt. Baergfeuer chilli sauce gives dishes a pleasantly hot spiciness. It has a satisfyingly fruity spiciness, with low acidity and a vivid red colour, and is also climate neutral.


Why climate neutral? Together with the independent company ClimatePartner, the CO2
emissions for the Baergfeuer chilli sauce were calculated along the entire value chain, and a carbon footprint, officially called Product Carbon Footprint, was created. The CO2 emissions that are unavoidable despite all efforts will be offset with immediate effect by supporting a recognised climate protection project that is certified according to international standards. You can find out more by opening the link below.


And that's not all – discover an exciting new mustard and spicy mayonnaise from Baergfeuer! Baergfeuer mustard combines high-quality mustard with an added edge, Baergfeuer chilli sauce. Baergfeuer mayonnaise is of equally high quality, with a spicy touch thanks to Baergfeuer chilli sauce. But don't worry, the spiciness is quite balanced, making Baergfeuer mustard and mayonnaise something for everyone, not just lovers of spicy food.

Baergfeuer Chilli sauce 50 ml
Baergfeuer Mustard 100 g
Baergfeuer Mayonnaise 170 g
email Contact

Echt scharf, echt schweizerisch!

Baergfeuer Chilisauce ist die Schweizer Alternative zu industriell hergestellten Chilisaucen und wird von Hand gefertigt: Aus frischen Chilischoten der Sorte Habanero (ab diesem Sommer aus dem Kanton Aargau), Schweizer Branntweinessig und Schweizer Salz. Die Baergfeuer Chilisauce verleiht Gerichten eine angenehm rassige Schärfe. Sie überzeugt mit einer besonders fruchtigen Schärfe, einem niedrigen Säuregehalt, einer kräftig roten Farbe und ist auch noch klimaneutral.


Warum klimaneutral? Zusammen mit der unabhängigen Firma ClimatePartner wurden die CO2-Emissionen entlang der kompletten Wertschöpfungskette für die Baergfeuer Chilisauce berechnet und es wurde ein CO2-Fussabdruck, offiziell Product Carbon Footprint genannt, erstellt. Die trotz aller Anstrengungen unvermeidbaren CO2-Emissionen werden ab sofort ausgeglichen, indem ein anerkanntes und nach internationalen Massstäben zertifiziertes Klimaschutzprojekt unterstützt wird. Unter unten aufgeführtem Link erfahren Sie mehr dazu.


Und damit nicht genug – entdecken Sie auch den spannenden Senf sowie die pikante Mayonnaise von Baergfeuer! Der Baergfeuer Senf kombiniert hochwertigen Senf mit dem gewissen Extra, nämlich Baergfeuer Chilisauce. Auch die Baergfeuer Mayonnaise überzeugt durch ihre Qualität und die pikante Note dank der Baergfeuer Chilisauce. Aber keine Sorge, das Schärfeprofil ist sehr ausgewogen und somit sind der Baergfeuer Senf sowie die Mayonnaise nicht nur etwas für «Scharfesser», sondern für jeden Gaumen


Baergfeuer Chilisauce 50 ml
Baergfeuer Senf 100 g
Baergfeuer Mayonnaise 170 g
email Kontakt